Week 2 Update

Hi again! So, my school just had a long weekend, and I practised my guitar at home. I was surprised to see how much I could improve in a short amount of time. I think I have already completed step one of my plan!

I was given the chance to practice guitar at school today in the band room. I was thankful for the opportunity and got plenty of time to plan out a song.

I don’t know how to even start a song whatsoever. I played some chords today and found a technique called “pull offs”, where I play a chord, and pull my fingers away in a manner so it plays a note. I found ways I could probably use the guitar in my song. I can definitely customise the notes, too.

(The notes were improvised on spot, don’t judge how I played them, rather to how they sounded.

I will probably have more than one technique in my song, but which ones did you like best? Thoughts? Tell me in the comments! (Wow, this feels like a youtube channel. “Don’t forget to subscribe!“)

But really, tell me what you think. Thank you!

One thought on “Week 2 Update”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *