Week 7-ish: Percussion

A big question: do I want percussion? The answer, yes. Another question: what should I use, I don’t have a drum set. The answer, I improvise. I am going to use the wood of my guitar to get a good sound and maybe a cardboard tube that once held wrapping paper. I am pretty much done with the lyrics unless I want last minute changes, so yay!

I have thought about this: I am not going to contact a professional songwriter. Remember, I have two phases to my project. One, write a song, almost already done that. Two, I still have to make a video to go with it. I won’t find a songwriter, I am going to find some photographers. And there are so many more of those in Edmonton! I may be good with an instrument, but not really with a camera. A photographer will really help with making this video!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *