Week 5: Almost done Song!

I have a tuner app on my phone called Soundcorset, and it helps with the singing. It’s also just fun to play around with. Anyways, I’ve been asked if the lyrics match up with the notes, and yes, I think.

So, my chorus is annoying me lately and I don’t know what pitch to make it at. If I do this high version, it doesn’t fit with the rest of the song. If I do the lower version, there is one note that sounds like a toad croak. I will give you a small demo of what my song sounds like so far:

Do things need changing? I’d love to hear from you!

You probably don’t have a long attention span, and I wouldn’t be surprised if you weren’t reading this right now. But that’s half. I’ll show the other half next week. Maybe with some more progress.

One thought on “Week 5: Almost done Song!”

  1. I love it! Some great lyrics. Make sure your listeners catch all those lyrics by enunciating a little more in your future/final recordings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *